Bienvenue au Club de Basket-ball IBBC

Ouvert à tous les joueurs et joueuses de basket-ball de 18 ans ou plus dans les cantons de Genève, Vaud et en France voisine.

Le Club est multilingue et multiculturel, avec des membres provenant de plus de 30 pays. Les membres du Club proviennent d’organisations internationales et de missions permanentes des pays installés à Genève, d’entreprises privées suisses ou françaises et d’universités locales. Les nouveaux joueurs de basket peuvent adhérer au Club à tout moment – voir les règles et cotisations pour plus d’informations.

A l’IBBC, on joue au basket-ball toute l’année. De septembre à la mi-juin, il y a des séances d’entraînement trois soirs par semaine, les lundis, mercredis et vendredis, hors vacances scolaires, au Collège Sismondi – voir Gymnase pour plus d’informations. De la mi-juin à la fin août, les membres du club jouent sur un terrain extérieur près de la piscine de Varembé, rue Guiseppe Motta.

D’octobre à mai, deux équipes masculines et une équipe féminine sont inscrites dans le championnat de l’Association cantonale genevoise de basketball amateur (ACGBA), avec des matches en moyenne une fois par semaine. L’ACGBA fait partie de la Fédération Suisse de Basketball – Swiss Basketball.

Les membres du Club participent également à des tournois à Genève et dans d’autres villes d’Europe, y compris chaque année aux Jeux inter-organisations des Nations Unies. On organise occasionnellement des tournois internationaux à Genève.

 

 IBBC 1, vainqueurs de la Coupe genevoise pour la saison 2017-2018

Welcome to the International Basketball Club Geneva

Open to all men and women basketball players 18 years or older in the Cantons of Geneva, Vaud and neighbouring France


Due to the current situation related to the COVID-19 pandemic and until further notice, for health security reasons the Committee of the International Basketball Club has decided to suspend the participation of unlicensed players and participants in Friday training sessions.  Until further notice, Fridays will be reserved exclusively for club teams.


The Club is multi-lingual and multi-cultural, with members from more than 30 countries. Club members come from international organizations and country permanent missions in Geneva, Swiss- and French-based private enterprises, and local universities. New basketball players may join at any time – see Rules and fees for more information.

IBBC plays basketball year round. From September to mid-June practice sessions are held three nights a week, Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, excluding school holidays, at Collège Sismondi – see Gymnasium for more information. From mid-June to end August, club members play outside near the Varembé swimming pool, rue Guiseppe Motta.

From October to May two men’s teams and one women’s team compete in the Geneva Amateur Basketball Association (ACGBA) championship, on average once a week. ACGBA is part of the Swiss Basketball Federation – Swiss Basketball.

Club members also participate in tournaments in Geneva and other European cities, including the annual United Nations Inter-Agency Games. Occasionally we organize international tournaments in Geneva.

IBBC 1, champions of the Geneva Cup for the 2017-2018 season